Phew.

I am feeling a lot better this morning. First of all, there are no kids here at my mom’s to wake me up screeching this morning. I got to sleep until 9:30 AM. Holy shit. Usually my 3 year old step-niece comes and wakes me up at 6:30 AM and starts making all kinds of demands of me, like, “Make me eggs and toast!” or sometimes just, “Wake up!!! I’m hungwy…” and often, “PWAY WIB MEEEEE!!!” Shoo. She is a riot. She and her mom and her siblings went to stay the night with some of their family though so I got to sleep in. Kind of, I guess, considering I was up much later than usual talking to my best friend on the phone.

I am so thankful for her. She called me at 1 AM her time and talked to me for a long time. She makes more sense to me than anyone else I talk to sometimes. She is very good at helping me put things into perspective.

Not sure *what* the hell I am going to get into today but I sure do not plan on spending it glued to my phone in anticipation of text messages like I have been. I can’t stand it any more. It is probably really unhealthy. I know for me that it is kind of debilitating.

So yeah. Not sure what I am going to get up to today, but I am looking forward to whatever it is 🙂

2 thoughts on “Phew.

Leave a Reply

