I started my job hunt today.

I guess technically I started yesterday, but today I went down to a staffing agency and put an application in.

I feel like my head isn’t really in the game today… I woke up from a really depressing dream about Him this morning and it seems like it really threw me off. I don’t want to go back, I don’t miss him… I just want to forget the pain. I want to move on. Right now I just feel stagnant, depending on the kindness of my family, no transportation, etc.

But it will be okay!! Things may not turn around as quickly as I would like them to, but they will turn around as long as I make the required effort. Yes, indeed!

Just writing this down is reassuring for me and lifts my spirits 🙂

I can’t wait to get my new life started!!!

-E.

Leave a Reply

