I didn’t do it!!

Not that I want a pat on the back or anything, but I thought I would let you know that I stayed strong, and I kept my birthday wishes to myself!!

I think today has been the most nerve racking of these few days that I have been here…probably due mainly to that temptation and the wondering.

I have this other issue, too, that makes the job hunt nerve racking. I got on craigslist to search for job postings… it kills me because I know in the past he has gone on the personal sections of craigslist to look for women…and for some masochistic reason I am tempted to see if he posted something there. Extremely tempted. I controlled myself but just using that site leaves me very anxious.

Phewwww.

It’ll be okay πŸ™‚

I am looking forward to tomorrow. I am going to go put another office application in and call around some more. I want to work!! I NEED to work!! I am going to make this happen πŸ™‚

Thank you to everyone who offered me advice and support today. β™₯ I really appreciate it.

– Eva.

3 thoughts on “I didn’t do it!!

  1. Thats another notch on the belt and a well deserved pat on the back. Getting over him anf moving on will take more strength than when you were with him. But so much more satisfying and rewarding. You can be your own person and a better person without him πŸ™‚ keep on chugging up the hill, girlie, until you get to the other side and when you look back, he’s gone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

