There isn’t much to report for the last few days.

Things have been pretty quiet. I have been sick. I am not sure what with, maybe a cold or a sinus infection. My sister has three kids and I am pretty sure one of them passed it off to me.

I am not sure if I mentioned this before, but my sister’s friend has been staying here as well, since about the second day I was here. Her husband was beating her up when he was drunk and she came here to get away. She is staying here, waiting for the cops to pick him up… it is taking them forever to find him.

Anyway. We did a little birthday celebration for her on Saturday. We got babysitters, had some drinks, hung out…

I think the alcohol really made me feel more out of place than I usually feel…or maybe it just made me realize that I feel that way sometimes. I felt like I was going through culture shock.

What’s more, I have bad dreams almost every night and I always wake up for no reason between 4:00 and 4:30 AM. It is hard to get any sleep. I guess being sick doesn’t help 😛

I am hoping to get some rest today and call around about jobs. Gotta keep my head in the game :]

– Eva.

Leave a Reply

